Formula Drift unveils 2019 schedule, crowns 2018 champions

During its annual press conference at the recent SEMA Show in Las Vegas, Formula Drift president Jim Liaw looked back on a very successful season and look forward to 2019. The series also announced its 2019 schedule. The nine-event season kicks off April 5-6 in Long Beach, California. Here's the highlights from the president's message, which also included recognizing series winners for the 2018 season. 2018 Formula Drift series champions: Black Magic PRO Champion – James Deane — Link ECU PRO2 Champion – Travis Reeder — FD Japan Champion – Mike Whiddett — Auto Manufacturers' Cup – Toyota — Tire Manufacturers' Cup – Falken Tires Noteworthy from the 2018 Formula Drift season, according to the series' head: 140 percent increase in livestream viewership — 12 million Livestream unique views in 185 countries — 36 million content views — 20 percent social media accounts growth — 228 percent increase in social media engagement — Series app reached almost 100,000 users– 47 percent increase in app user sessions — Event ticket purchases from 50 states and more than 15 countries 

2019 Formula Drift provisional schedule

April 5-6Long Beach, Calif.Pro
April 12-13Long Beach, Calif.Super Drift Challenge
April 25-27Orland, Fla.Pro/Pro2
May 9-11AtlantaPro/Pro2
June 7-8Wall, N.J.Pro
July 19-20Monroe, Wash.Pro
Aug. 8-10St. Louis, Mo.Pro/Pro2
Sept. 12-14Dallas, Tex.Pro/Pro2
Oct. 18-19Irwindale, Calif.Pro


Source: Read Full Article