What time and channel is the NASCAR Cup race at Las Vegas today?

The Round of 12 begins at Las Vegas Motor Speedway as the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs roll on.

What time is the NASCAR race today?

Coverage of the South Point 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will begin at 7:00 p.m. EST.

The race will be 400 miles, 267 laps and split into three stages (80-80-107). LVMS hosts the opening race of the Round of 12 in the NCS playoffs with the remaining 12 title contenders hoping to advance into the eight-driver semi-final round. 

Kevin Harvick locked himself into the next round via his victory over Kyle Busch at Bristol last weekend.

Austin Hill won Friday’s Truck Series race while Chase Briscoe captured the checkered flag in the Xfinity Series race on Saturday.

  • Race: South Point 400
  • Date: Sunday, September 27, 2020
  • Start time: 7:00 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

What channel is the NASCAR race today?

The race will be broadcasted live on NBCSN and PRN will carry the radio broadcast. 

Joey Logano is the most recent winner at Las Vegas, doing so earlier earlier this year in February.

  • TV Channel: NBCSN
  • Streaming: NBC Sports Gold
  • Radio Station: Performance Racing Network (PRN); SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Start time: 7:00 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Las Vegas Starting Lineup

Pos.DriverCar No.Team
1Kevin Harvick (P)4Stewart-Haas Racing
2Kyle Busch (P)18Joe Gibbs Racing
3Chase Elliott (P)9Hendrick Motorsports
4Aric Almirola (P)10Stewart-Haas Racing
5Joey Logano (P)22Team Penske
6Clint Bowyer (P)14Stewart-Haas Racing
7Austin Dillon (P)3Richard Childress Racing
8Alex Bowman (P)88Hendrick Motorsports
9Kurt Busch (P)1Chip Ganassi Racing
10Denny Hamlin (P)11Joe Gibbs Racing
11Martin Truex Jr. (P)19Joe Gibbs Racing
12Brad Keselowski (P)2Team Penske
13Erik Jones20Joe Gibbs Racing
14Tyler Reddick8Richard Childress Racing
15Ryan Blaney12Team Penske
16Chris Buescher17Roush Fenway Racing
17Michael McDowell34Front Row Motorsports
18Jimmie Johnson48Hendrick Motorsports
19Matt DiBenedetto21Wood Brothers Racing
20Matt Kenseth42Chip Ganassi Racing
21Ryan Preece37JTG Daugherty Racing
22Cole Custer41Stewart-Haas Racing
23Bubba Wallace43Richard Petty Motorsports
24Ty Dillon13Germain Racing
25John Hunter Nemechek38Front Row Motorsports
26Christopher Bell95Leavine Family Racing
27Ryan Newman6Roush Fenway Racing
28William Byron24Hendrick Motorsports
29Daniel Suarez96Gaunt Brothers Racing
30Gray Gaulding27Rick Ware Racing
31Corey LaJoie32Go Fas Racing
32Quin Houff00StarCom Racing
33Ricky Stenhouse Jr.47JTG Daugherty Racing
34Joey Gase51Petty Ware Racing
35Brennan Poole15Premium Motorsports
36Timmy Hill66Motorsports Business Management
37JJ Yeley77Spire Motorsports
38Josh Bilicki7Tommy Baldwin Racing
39Chad Finchum49Motorsports Business Management

Related video

Source: Read Full Article