J Prithviraj elected as FMSCI president

J Prithviraj of the Coimbatore Auto Sports Club has been elected as the president of the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI). He replaces Akbar Ebrahim, who held the post for a period of two years. Shivu Shivappa of the Karnataka Motor Sports Club will take charge as the new vice president of the organisation. 

The decision to appoint J Prithviraj and Shivu Shivappa was made during the body’s Annual General Meeting. The FMSCI council now consists of 10 members.

The newly elected governing council members are – Vicky Chandhok (MMSC), Farokh Commissariat (IARC), Sita Raina (CMSC), Akbar Ebrahim (Meco MS), Arindam Ghosh (RRPM), Farooq Ahmed (MSCC), B Vijaykumar (Spitfire MS) and Sanjay Sharma (PCRT).

Source: Read Full Article