NASCAR news: What time and channel is the Talladega race today?

NASCAR heads to its largest track — Talladega Superspeedway — for its first superspeedway race since February’s Daytona 500.

What time is the NASCAR race today?

The young guns ruled at Talladega in 2019 with Chase Elliott winning the Spring race and Ryan Blaney narrowly beating out Ryan Newman for the win in the fall race.

Drew Dollar scored his first career ARCA win in Saturday’s race before an action-packed Xfinity Series race where Justin Haley led a Kaulig Racing 1-2 finish for the victory.

  • Race: GEICO 500
  • Date: Sunday, June 21, 2020
  • Start time: 3 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Talladega Superspeedway

Kevin Harvick continues to lead the championship standings, but Elliott has closed to within ten points after his second-place finish to Denny Hamlin at Homestead last weekend.

What channel is the NASCAR race today?

The race will be broadcasted live on FOX and MRN will carry the radio broadcast. It is 500 miles, 188 laps.

This week, NASCAR announced three new entries into its prestigious Hall of Fame in 2021. Highlighting the list is Dale Earnhardt Jr., Red Farmer and Mike Stefanik.

The lineup is based on a random draw divided into groups from the owner’s standings, just as the series did for its return race at Darlington Raceway. Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Martin Truex Jr. and Denny Hamlin will lead the field to the green flag.

  • TV Channel: FOX (TSN in Canada)
  • Streaming: Fox Sports Go
  • Radio Station: Motor Racing Network (MRN)
  • Start time: 3 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Talladega Super Speedway

NASCAR GEICO 500 Starting Lineup

1Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs Racing
2Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing
3Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing
4Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports
5Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing
6Brad KeselowskiTeam Penske
7Kurt BuschChip Ganassi Racing
8Alex BowmanHendrick Motorsports
9Joey LoganoTeam Penske
10Clint BowyerStewart-Haas Racing
11Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports
12Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
13Matt KensethChip Ganassi Racing
14Ryan NewmanRoush Fenway Racing
15Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing
16Tyler ReddickRichard Childress Racing
17Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing
18Erik JonesJoe Gibbs Racing
19William ByronHendrick Motorsports
20Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty Racing
21Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Racing
22John Hunter NemechekFront Row Motorsports
23Matt DiBenedettoWood Brothers Racing
24Bubba WallaceRichard Petty Motorsports
25Corey LaJoieGo Fas Racing
26Michael McDowellFront Row Motorsports
27Brennan PoolePremium Motorsports
28Cole CusterStewart-Haas Racing
29Gray GauldingRick Ware Racing
30BJ McLeodSpire Motorsports
31Ryan PreeceJTG Daugherty Racing
32Quin HouffStarCom Racing
33Ty DillonGermain Racing
34JJ YeleyRick Ware Racing
35Christopher BellLeavine Family Racing
36Joey GasePetty Ware Racing
37Daniel SuarezGaunt Brothers Racing
38Timmy HillMotorsports Business Management
39Brendan GaughanBeard Motorsports
40Garrett SmithleyB.J. McLeod Motorsports
Starting spotDriverTeam
1Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing
2Joey LoganoTeam Penske
3Brad KeselowskiTeam Penske
4Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing
5Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports
6Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs Racing
7Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing
8Alex BowmanHendrick Motorsports
9Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports
10Kurt BuschChip Ganassi Racing
11Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
12Clint BowyerStewart-Haas Racing
13Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Racing
14Ryan NewmanRoush Fenway Racing
15Erik JonesJoe Gibbs Racing
16Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing
17Bubba WallaceRichard Petty Motorsports
18John Hunter NemechekFront Row Motorsports
19Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty Racing
20Matt KensethChip Ganassi Racing
21Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing
22William ByronHendrick Motorsports
23Matt DiBenedettoWood Brothers Racing
24Tyler ReddickRichard Childress Racing
25JJ YeleyRick Ware Racing
26Corey LaJoieGo Fas Racing
27Josh BilickiRick Ware Racing
28Brennan PoolePremium Motorsports
29Joey GasePetty Ware Racing
30Michael McDowellFront Row Motorsports
31Quin HouffStarCom Racing
32Ty DillonGermain Racing
33Ryan PreeceJTG Daugherty Racing
34BJ McLeodSpire Motorsports
35Cole CusterStewart-Haas Racing
36Christopher BellLeavine Family Racing
37Daniel SuarezGaunt Brothers Racing
38Timmy HillMotorsports Business Management

NASCAR 2020 Revised Schedule

NASCAR revealed last week that the All-Star Race would move from Charlotte Motor Speedway to Bristol Motor Speedway for the first time. Additionally, the Charlotte ARCA race has been moved to Kentucly.

Friday, June 26PoconoARCA Menards200 miFS16 p.m.
Saturday, June 27PoconoGander Trucks150 miFS112:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 27PoconoCup325 miFOX3:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 28PoconoXfinity225 miFS112:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 28PoconoCup350 miFS14 p.m.
Saturday, July 4IndianapolisXfinity151 miNBC3 p.m.
Sunday, July 5IndianapolisCup400 miNBC4 p.m.
Thursday, July 9KentuckyXfinity200 miFS18 p.m.
Friday, July 10KentuckyXfinity300 miFS18 p.m.
Saturday, July 11KentuckyARCA MenardsFS1
Saturday, July 11KentuckyGander Trucks225 miFS11 p.m.
Sunday, July 12KentuckyCup400 miFS12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15CharlotteARCA Menards150 miFS14 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15CharlotteCup (All-Star Open)TBAFS17 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15CharlotteCup (All-Star Race)TBAFS18:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 18TexasXfinity300 miNBCSN3 p.m.
Saturday, July 18TexasGander Trucks250 miFS18 p.m.
Sunday, July 19TexasCup501 miNBCSN3 p.m.
Thursday, July 23KansasCup400 miNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 24KansasGander Trucks200 miFS17 p.m.
Friday, July 24KansasARCA Menards150 miFS110 p.m.
Saturday, July 25KansasGander Trucks200 miFS11:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 25KansasXfinity250 miNBCSN5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 2New HampshireCup318 miNBCSN3 p.m.

Source: Read Full Article